Transit Joint Powers Authority for Merced County

About the Board

The 11-member Transit Joint Powers Authority Board includes a supervisor from each of the five county districts and an elected official from each of the six incorporated cities located within the political boundary of Merced County, California. Incorporated cities are: Atwater, Dos Palos, Gustine, Livingston, Los Banos, and Merced.

By Laws and Joint Powers Agreement

Regular Meetings

  • 3 p.m.
  • The third Thursday of every month

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Agendas and Minutes



  • Alex McCabe, Chair, Livingston City Council
  • Daron McDaniel, Vice Chair, Merced County Supervisor
  • Lee Lor, Merced County Supervisor
  • April Hogue, Mayor of Dos Palos
  • Rodrigo Espinoza, Chair, Merced County Supervisor 
  • Mike Murphy, Mayor of Merced
  • Jerry O'banion, Merced County Supervisor
  • Joe Oliveira, Gustine City Council
  • Lloyd Pareira, Merced County Supervisor
  • Jim Price, Mayor of Atwater
  • Mike Villalta, Mayor of Los Banos